Itinerary details

Welcome aboard the Maharajas' Express, bestowed the "World's Leading Luxury Train" award at the World Travel Awards for seven consecutive years from 2012 to 2018. The Maharajas' Express has redefined the luxury travel experience by offering guests the opportunity to explore fabled destinations providing a glimpse of rich cultural heritage of Incredible India which will leave you with fond memories of this train journey to be cherished.

Itinerary in detail:

Day 1 (Sunday) – DELHI – JAIPUR   07:30 Welcome and Check in at Delhi Safdurjung Railway Station
 08:00 Breakfast onboard
 08:30 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Jaipur
 13:00 Lunch onboard
 14:30 Arrive into Jaipur
 15:00 Proceed to visit City Palace Galleries followed by dinner at Rambagh Palace Hotel
 20:30 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express. Overnight on train at Jaipur

Day 2 (Monday) – JAIPUR   07:00 Breakfast onboard
 08:00 Visit the Amber Fort
 12:30 Return to the Maharajas' Express for lunch onboard. After lunch you may choose the Optional Activities - Spa at a hotel or a visit to City Palace and Observatory (Jantar Mantar) or a Local City Tour
 19:30 Dinner onboard
 23:00 Maharajas' Express leaves for Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore)

Day 3 (Tuesday) – RANTHAMBORE – FATEHPUR SIKRI 06:00 Proceed for an exciting Game Drive at Ranthambore National Park  
09:30 Return to the comforts of Maharajas' Express  
09:45 Breakfast onboard  
10:15 Maharajas' Express proceeds for Fatehpur Sikri  
13:30 Lunch onboard  
14:30 Arrive into Fatehpur Sikri  
15:30 Visit the deserted Mughal City of Fatehpur Sikri  
18:00 Return to the comforts of Maharajas' Express  
20:00 Dinner onboard. Overnight on train at Fatehpur Sikri

Day 4 (Wednesday) – AGRA 06:30 Arrive into Agra and proceed to visit the Taj Mahal  
09:30 Champagne Breakfast at Taj Khema  
11:00 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express 13:00 Lunch onboard. After lunch you may choose Optional Activities such as Spa at a Hotel or Visit to Itmad-ud-daula or Agra Fort or a Local City Tour or Mohabbat the Taj Show  
17:30 Dinner onboard

Day 5 (Thursday) – ORCHHA – KHAJURAHO 06:30 Breakfast onboard  
07:30 Deboard at Jhansi to reach Orchha by Road. Visit Orchha Fort and Village Tour by Tuk Tuks  
10:00 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express and Maharajas Express proceeds to Khajuraho  
12:00 Lunch onboard  
15:30 Arrive into Khajuraho and proceed to visit the Western Group of Temples  
18:00 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express
You may choose Optional Activities – Spa facility at a hotel or Light and Sound Show or Dances of India Show  
20:00 Dinner Onboard  
23:10 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Varanasi

Day 6 (Friday) – VARANASI 08:00 Breakfast onboard  
12:00 Arrive into Varanasi. Proceed for Lunch at Taj Ganges Hotel  
14:30 Visit Sarnath ruins followed by visit to silk weaving centre  
16:30 Proceed for Boat ride on the Ganges to witness Evening Aarti  
17:30 Enjoy an exclusive vegetarian Dinner with Kathak Dance at Brij Rama Palace at Ghats  
21:00 Returns to the comforts of the Maharajas’ Express  
21:15 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Delhi

Day 7 (Saturday) – DELHI 07:15 Breakfast onboard  
13:00 Lunch onboard  
15:00 Disembark and bid farewell to the Maharajas’ Express as your journey comes to an end!